Hayes School Governing Body (Updated November 2024)

GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE

Headteacher	1
Elected by the staff body	1
Elected parents of pupils attending the school	2
Appointed governors (maximum 9)	8
Total	12

Name	Category	Appointed by	Date of appointmentTerm of office (years) and end dateRole2/2/2141/2/25	(years) and end		Role
Sue Angell	Staff Governor	Staff				
Lucia Bernardi	Parent Governor	Parents	18/10/24	4	17/10/28	
Rhian Deakin	Appointed Governor First Term	Board of Trustees	1/9/22	4	31/8/26	
Duncan Gager	Appointed Governor First Term	Board of Trustees	1/9/23	4	31/8/27	
Alan Nelson	Appointed Governor First Term	Board of Trustees	15/12/22	4	14/12/26	
Lily Marriott	Appointed Governor First Term	Board of Trustees	12/12/23	4	11/12/27	
Seema Patel	Appointed Governor First Term	Board of Trustees	12/12/23	4	11/12/27	
Catherine Perrott	Appointed Governor First term	Board of Trustees	1/9/24	4	31/8/28	Vice Chair of Governors
Janice Pigott	Appointed Governor Second Term	Board of Trustees	27/3/23	4	26/3/27	Chair of Governors
Kay Sirett	Appointed Governor Second Term	Board of Trustees	27/3/23	4	26/3/27	

Stephen Whittle	Executive Head Teacher	Ex Officio	N/A	N/A	N/A	Executive Head Teacher
Cathy Woollen	Parent Governor	Parents	18/10/24	4	17/10/28	

Governors who have resigned or left within the last 12 months

Name	Category	Date of resignation
Sarah Valero	Appointed Governor	13/12/23
Dr Zeynep Hizir	Parent	31/8/24
Niv Vitarana	Appointed Governor	18/11/24