Social Sciences

The Social Sciences Department at Hayes School is comprised of three individual subjects; Government and Politics, Psychology and Sociology. All three are offered at A Level  and Sociology offered at GCSE level for Key Stage Four.

Social Sciences gives students a better awareness and understanding of the world in which they find themselves and the ability to appreciate not just the workings of their own state and culture but also of those around them.

The Social Sciences Department have high expectations and aims for both members of staff but also, and arguably more importantly, the students themselves.

Our priorities are:

Teaching Staff

Mr Harvey (Teacher in charge of Sociology)

Miss Smith (Teacher in charge of Psychology)


Government and Politics